Knights Unveiled

377754_10150353562272555_361003773_n

You shoot me in the knight awake like a common thief.
Eye open so death cannot speak.
I breathe taller than your words can see.
I fight softer than the wrath your tongue can fill.
I pull deeper than your evil ever will.
I shout out names your ears can’t hear.
I move mountains when the time is near.

You’re brands are not on my arm.
I am not your creation.
You are my farm.
I grabbed the sky.
Shook the rain.
Allowed my people to always reign.

A crown of jewels.
A heart of armor.
We are the truth.
We are sourjourner.

Knock where you can.
I will not fall.
I appear to be down so you don’t hear my call.
So prepare the best you can.
When you are done WE will still stand.
Like the staff that turned into a snake.
We are magic.
This is not fake.

I speak to my Kings.
I walk with my Queens.
Break something else and I will throw fire at your rings.

Circles will turn.
Keys will lock.
When I am done you will be the flock.

So shoot at my flame.
Pierce the light.
With all of your might.
You won’t stop OUR fight.

IMG_20160702_191226

IMG_20160704_150215

IMG_20160708_002247.jpg

Bre…Brittany Kennedy

© [bre, bretagne, Brittany Kennedy, b.kennedy] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com], [2016]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [bre, bretagne, Brittany Kennedy, b.kennedy] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

