Lucky

three-leaf-clover-1People get on my last nerves. Sometimes I really don’t even like them. I think people can be ignorant and I used to hate thinking that but the more I see the more I realize that it is true. When people say and do unnecessary things that cause harm to others who don’t give a crap about what you have going on, I call it ignorance.

I happen to care but is it really necessary to speak to everyone that walks by? Some people are minding their own business and you busy bodies come along pretending to just be talking. Why display your hatred through your craft and why have such hatred anyway? What is the ROOT? Have you not gotten over the colors of the rainbow or is there still a leprechaun waiting for us with GOLD?

Is it vital to your EXISTENCE not to like certain races or people because of where YOU THINK they are from? DO YOU even KNOW whether the darker skinned woman is full African or are you willing to acknowledge that WE all come from somewhere?!?

WHO (wisemen) GIVES 3 CRAPS if you are Hispanic, White, Asian, or AFRICAN? Does it really matter WHO YOU THINK SHOULD be in CHARGE or are you ready for people to get along? Afterall WE are LIVING BREATHING HUMAN BEINGS!

I guess NOT, since wherever YOU go YOU feel the need to use YOUR CRAFT. You use it in coffee shops, restrooms, on runways, on the streets just passing by people pretending that your not doing anything. I watch you RUIN people’s day and affect their moods all because YOU don’t like YOUR LIFE? Then you have the audacity to teach it to your children! Thank you for your GENERATIONAL curses. So what if you had a hard life? I have empathy but I’m not throwing you a pity party for the opportunity to LEARN.

Why are you GREEN with ENVY? Do you not want someone taller, faster, prettier to have a better life because your destiny is different?

Can you NOT WIN your RACE on Your OWN volition or must you demolish others so that you can thrive?

Let me guess you don’t want your men looking at something other than what YOU feel they should be looking at? Lol, such comedy.

Oh please ask me why I am sharing this?

*SHARING is CARING*

Do you think I Am a racist, fascist, a feminist? OR am I ALL THE ABOVE? That is what I check on those stupid demographic tests. OTHER!

Ask me how I got here. Ask me where I am FROM! Ask me what NATIONALITY I AM and WATCH ME LAUGH (smiley face)! I am SOUTH AFRICAN/ EUROPEAN/ NATIVE AMERICAN/ AMERICAN and to be FRANK, GERMAN plus if I took a blood test I might find Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, Oh look at these! I’m THOROUGHBRED!

People get on my last nerves. Sometimes I really don’t even like them. I think people can be ignorant and I used to hate thinking that but the more I see the more I realize that it is true. When people say and do unnecessary things that cause harm to others who don’t give a crap about what you have going on, I call it ignorance.

I happen to care but is it really necessary to speak to everyone that walks by? Some people are minding their own business and you busy bodies come along to display your hatred through your craft? Why do you have such hatred anyway? What is the ROOT? Have you not gotten over the colors of the rainbow or is there still a leprechaun waiting for us with GOLD?

Is it vital to your EXISTENCE not to like certain races or people because of where YOU THINK they are from? DO YOU even KNOW that the darker skinned woman is full African or are you willing to acknowledge that WE all come from somewhere?!?

WHO (wisemen) GIVES 3 CRAPS if you are Hispanic, White, Asian, or AFRICAN? Does it really matter WHO YOU THINK SHOULD be in CHARGE or are you ready for people to get along? Afterall WE are LIVING BREATHING HUMAN BEINGS.

Now keep doing your CRAP in this COUNTRY and WATCH how TIME shows the WORLD the TRUTH. I’m sick of this! Let me drop the MIC now. I think I am ready to start playing MUSIC!

DING-DONG

Since the color of my skin is dark brown (black is NOT A COLOR yet the ABSENCE of color). Why don’t we speak to people of AFRICAN descent for a moment? I have noticed Jamaicans who seem to dislike Africans or African Americans. I am learning that certain islanders don’t like certain dark skinned individuals from other countries or areas. See my multicultural background has afforded me the ability to turn blinders on to racism in all forms despite my geographical upbringing.

I must ask my people how do you THINK you are going to ESCAPE POVERTY if you can’t get along with OUR PEOPLE or YOUR OWN PEOPLE? Did you not watch Hotel Rwanda or learn your lessons from Hurricane Katrina?

Do my brothers and sisters see a RANK in Africans versus Trinidadians or Jamaicans? I think your RANK should be determined by your HEART. Why dislike certain people when we really share a common ground? There is so much TRIBALISM within our own people that only few understand how to go back to their ROOTS and build something POSITIVE. Your so busy using your craft to hurt others to get to the top that people like me have to walk outside with a veil just to stay protected.

YOU PEOPLE SUCK!

All of you that fall in the category above SUCK. That’s what I think. You don’t have to like it but I know a thing or 2 about history. I may not be Einstein and you don’t have to agree but I bet at the END of the day regardless of what is taught it is ONE NATION UNDER GOD.

That’s FREEDOM for you. RING any BELLS YET?!?

B.KENNEDY – Bre – P5

Disclaimer: This is written by Brittany (Bre) Kennedy. If you choose to share DO NOT do so under your own name. Give credit where credit is due. DO NOT PUBLISH MY WORK WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. I AM AN ARTIST AND THIS IS MY WORK.

© [bre, bretagne, Brittany Kennedy] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com], [2014]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [bre] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

DING-DONG

B.KENNEDY – Bre – P5

Facebook.com/bri.kennedyosiro

Facebook.com/LambERKay

Photo Credit: https://flagexpressions.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/three-leaf-clover-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

