Sun Rays on the Horizon

There have been so many moments in my life where I wished for this and wished for that.  I would like to take the time to reflect on how God has allowed the desires of my heart to come to pass.  I encourage others to not get caught up in our ideals.  Presents don’t always come packaged the way we expect but often times it is wrapped exactly the way it should.

So often I got caught up in the standards that I projected onto the world.  When others came that did not live up to these standards I would reject them.  Afterall, that is not what my present is going to look like, right? Wrong.

This year I got married to a beautiful man, inherited a lovely son and it seems almost overnight that I have the family I have always wanted and I am living the life I always desired.  Everything is P-E-R-F-E-C-T.  Not perfect as in nothing goes wrong, perfect as everything that seemed to go wrong somehow turned out right.  I know this is God’s doing but I just enjoy marveling at what He has done for me.

I enjoy reflecting on moments like this because when darkness seemed to surround me the rays of sunshine that are beaming were mere flickers of light….

BKennedy-Osiro

© [bretagnebk] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com], [2012]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [bretagnebk] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

