Be Aware

Last week I learned that someone I knew committed suicide. We were acquaintances. I began to wonder if I am allowing myself to be used by God. Every day our paths cross people who don’t know God. People who live next door, who work with us, people we call friends who may not make it to heaven. Do we stop to ask them how they are doing? Do we wait to hear their response before diving back into our busy lives. I ask you as I asked myself last week. Are we fulfilling God’s plan for our lives?
Bre

© [bretagnebk] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com], [2012]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [bretagnebk] and [https://letmeseethelight.wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “Be Aware

  1. Hello! You left a comment on my post from today, and after reading some of yours, I would really like to get your email address, if possible. You can send it to me at savannahsnowlucero@hotmail.com if you so choose. We have a lot in common, and it’s always nice to know that you’re not the only one out there going through stuff. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

